top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturegordondeleeconsult

Mental Illness, Witchcraft, Hypnosis and Police Brutality


By Marjorie A. Gordon-DeLee, MA (January 11, 2019)


This paper is in reference to the mental illness that so many people in the State of South Carolina has been diagnosis with and receiving treatment for a mental illness that is really not what it appears to be. There are many criminal activities that are taking place in the State of South Carolina which is the causation of this mental illness plaguing the state. I am a witness to this statement because it actually happened to me and I will discuss at length later in this document.


Alyssa Mulliger, a Staff Writer who published a report in this article, “SC Has High Prevalence of Mental Illness” (2016) on GoUpState.com, documented the high ranking that the State of South Carolina has with the number of adult and youth mental illness that is in accordance to the Mental Health America’s report in 2016.


Mulliger’s 2017 article reveals as noted below:


South Carolina is among the states with the highest prevalence of adult and youth mental illness and the worst access to care, according to Mental Health America’s latest report.
The report, “The State of Mental Health in America 2017,” ranks all 50 states and the District of Columbia on 15 measures, including the prevalence of mental illness and access to treatment and resources.
South Carolina ranked 37th in the nation for the prevalence of adult and youth mental illness and access to care in 2014, the most recent available ranking in the report. The state has seen progress since 2011, when it was ranked 45th overall.
Broken down by age, South Carolina was among the top 15 states with the most adults struggling with a mental illness — nearly 17.6 percent, or 636,000 adults in the state.
Nationally, 20 percent of adults have a mental health condition, which equates to about 43.7 million people, the report said.

That is a lot of people in the State of South Carolina who’s walking around unable to experience a stable rewarding life as a human being. These individuals are attempting to live their life in a confused mindset simply because a vast number has been attacked by some form of witchcraft or hypnosis by a police officer no doubt.


I have made that statement because it certainly happened to me twice in my life. The first time was when I was around the age of 18 years old when I came home for a visit somewhere around 1972 and 1974. I was either attending Denmark Area Trade School at that time (now known as Denmark Technical College) or living in Columbia, South Carolina at that time. During my visit home, I answered the front door of my parent’s home and there was a police officer standing there. The screen door was closed and as I looked up at him, nothing was said, he began starring into my eyes as I stood there frozen. My mother came and pushed me out of the way to see exactly what these White police officer wanted. As I looked back on this occurrence, I now understand what was going on with me at that time and what this Police Officer was attempting to do but did not fully succeed in his attempt.


Then there was the horrific experience that I endured working as an employee with the South Carolina State Ethics Commission when my Executive Director, used his hypnotic act on me more than once. A few times I went into his office and he asked me to close the door with just the two of us in his office. I sat in the chair as he talked and I was in a daze, dumbfounded so to speak. I can remember him using the words suppression and regression which were very confusing to me at the time and I could did not understand what those words meant in definition and did not have the aptitude to look them up either for.


Another time that I remember is when I stood by the entrance door to his office and was slightly leaning against the door frame on my left side and my Executive Director (a former Police Officer), performed hypnosis on me with his eyes. His eyes went from the left to the right and swiftly around and around as I stood there in the doorway unable to speak at all in a daze. After he completed his hypnotic act, I simply walked back to my office and sat at my desk in daze for a while. It was absolutely crazy.


But what was crazy was my character and behavioral changes during the course of my employment at the South Carolina State Ethics Commission. I went from being highly efficient and effective and perform all of my responsibilities at work to feeling sleepy at times on the job, placing my head on the desk, unable to focus to performing my duties, sometimes brain dead so to speak.

There was this one time before he performed the acts in his office and in the doorway, sometime around 1998 before the other Executive Director retired, I went into his office and began dusting his shelves with a cloth as if I was a maid or housekeeper and not his Administrative Assistant that I was to him at that time. Very odd and he was looking at me very strangely. There were really so many incidents that my behavior was out of touch with the person that I was normally and became childlike and out of touch with reality.


I have seen the people at the Transitions Homeless Shelter as they walked around in dazes and talking to themselves and getting emotionally enraged and it is not normal. These people are under some type of hypnosis or witchcraft.


Stephen Wright discloses in his article the fact that Police Officers practice witchcraft.


The Pagan Police Association will help officers who cast spells and join midnight rituals to fit their beliefs around their police work
‘A lot of people think it is about dancing naked around a fire, but the rituals are not like that.

‘It involves chanting, music, meditation and reading passages. For pagans, these have the same power as prayer does for Christians.’

The practice of witchcraft is not always used for the safety and good of the people in the community but to damage the minds of the people, especially the Black community, which is why there are so many youths who are confused in their thinking, committing all sorts of crime, and in and out of the prison system. I could not say this if I had not experience it myself. They are unable to make the right choices because their minds have been under attack.


The people living in the shelters are certainly victims as myself and not mentally ill but has endured a criminal active by the Police Officers who have been sworn in to protect the citizens is my belief because I experienced the abuse.


An article written by Claiborne (1977) also discusses hypnosis by Police Officers and the possible threats to the citizens:


While proponents of the technique claim it is safe and reliable aide to criminal investigation, some experts in hypnosis argue that information elicited from a witness who has been put into a trance is of questionable legal value, at best, and frighteningly Svengalian, at worst.

Additionally:

Robert Reiff, a psychologist who has published work on experimental hypnosis, asked the Justice Department to stop its Law Enforcement Assistance Administration from promoting seminars at which police officers and district attorney staffs are taught how to use hypnosis to enhance witnesses' recall about crimes.

References:


Mulliger, A. (2016). Reported: SC Has High Prevalence of Mental Illness. Retrieved on January 11, 2019 from https://www.goupstate.com/news/20161020/report-sc-has-high-prevalence-of-mental-illness


Wright, S. (2009). Police officers who practice witchcraft to get Pagan Police Association and their own religious holidays. Retrieved January 11, 2019 from https://www.goupstate.com/news/20161020/report-sc-has-high-prevalence-of-mental-illness

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page